Date: Fri, 23 Nov 2001 14:27:43 -0800

From: Francisco Da Costa <frandacosta@worldnet.att.net>

Subject: City Sewer Pipe Collaspe at 3rd Street and Marin

To: Douglas Wong <Douglas_Wong@sfport.com>,

 Nieret Mizushima <Nieret_Mizushima@sfport.com>, Diane_Oshima@sfport.com,

 David Erickson <zabudam@pacbell.net>, Greg Asay <greg_asay@ci.sf.ca.us>,

 Sophie Maxwell <Sophie_Maxwell@ci.sf.ca.us>,

 Aaron Peskin <Aaron_Peskin@ci.sf.ca.us>, Chris Daly <chris_daly@ci.sf.ca.us>,

 Jake McGoldrick <Jake_McGoldrick@ci.sf.ca.us>,

 Gavin Newsom <Gavin_Newsom@ci.sf.ca.us>,

 Gerardo Sandoval <Gerardo_Sandoval@ci.sf.ca.us>,

 Matt Gonzalez <Matt_Gonzalez@ci.sf.ca.us>, Mark Leno <Mark_Leno@ci.sf.ca.us>,

 Tom Ammiano <tom_ammiano@ci.sf.ca.us>, Tony Hall <Tony_Hall@ci.sf.ca.us>,

 Leland Yee <Leland_Yee@ci.sf.ca.us>, Floristine_Johnson@sfport.com

X-Priority: 3

 

I sincerely hope all of you had a nice Thanksgiving.

 

Some of us were NOT so fortunate - there was a SEWER pipe collapse at 3rd and Illinois - but to get to 1888 Illinois one has to get to 3rd Street and enter the tragic site through Marin Street.

 

A high pressure sewer pipe collapsed because some CONTRACTOR without the required PERMIT and paying NO attention - screwed BIG TIME. Some one will have to shell out big bucks - will it be the City and County of San Francisco?  If so, we the constituents want to know why?

 

Please visit:

<http://www.monkeyview.net/zabudam@pacbell.net/sewercollapse/index.vhtml>Http://www.monkeyview.net/zabudam@pacbell.net/sewercollapse/index.vhtml

 

Sophie Maxwell is the Supervisor of District 10. This all happened November 19, 2001.

Treated sewage which once went into the Bay is now been diverted into Islais Creek.

This is against the law.

 

I am asking you all a favor - zero in on the culprits and save San Franciscans from a tragedy like this again. The Muwekma Ohlone Park has been damaged. Islais Creek has been polluted. To date NO one wants to take responsibility for the incident. MUNI and PUC should take interim responsibility and pay for all damages.

 

You all are decent men and women. Put your hand on your conscience and do something.

 

Francisco Da Costa

Citizen - City and County of San Francisco